This is the "Best Buy Co., Inc." page of the "MB 107: Best Buy S13" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MB 107: Best Buy S13  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://skidmore.libguides.com/BestBuy Print Guide
Best Buy Co., Inc. Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course Resources

Welcome to the Scribner Library course research guide for MB 107.  It will help you find resources and tools to facilitate your research and learning experience.

  • Access the MB 107 course website.

Featured Resource

Mobile Fact Pack 2012: A Guide to Mobile Marketing  by Ad Age Data Center

Includes key data on
mobile ad spending, platform and OEM share, penetration and demographics, consumer behavior, top mobile ad agencies and mobile ad networks. 
August 2012 --28 pages
Reference -- 1st floor
HF5415.1265 .M625 2012

      

    Marketing Information

    Digital Family Trees 2012
    Some free data on digital marketing is available on this AdAge database. Try selecting the Social Media or Digital Fast Facts tabs, click on the "+" symbol to access the data.

    By the Numbers. (2012). Adweek, 53(19), D15.
    Digital Marketing special section with data on Online vs. TV Ad Spending 2011-2016 (billions).  M

    Miller, R. K., & Washington, K. (2013). Part II: shopping behaviors: chapter 9: online shoppingConsumer Behavior, 60-64.
    A report detailing online shopping behavior and demographics. Search AU(Miller AND Washington) AND SO(Consumer Behavior) AND 2013 in Business Source Complete for access to the entire book.

    ZMOT Handbook: Ways to Win Shoppers at the Zero Moment of Truth (Google 2012)
    Discover strategies and tactics on how to show up at the right place, at the right time and with the right content. Learn how to ZMOT.

    For additional sources see the Marketing & Advertising tab on the Management & Business Subject Page.

    • Passport  
        
      Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
    • EASI Market Planner
      Available on the ProQuest Statistical Datasets database, EASI market planner provides data on consumer demographics and usage/ spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts and block groups in the U.S. The data can be mapped, graphed and analyzed using the interactive tools available in Statistical datasets. Use this in-depth consumer demographic research data to better understand your target audience. Find reports by age, gender, lifestyle and multicultural demographics, or browse research on leisure pursuits.

    Best Buy Co, Inc. - Spring 2013

    The following links are to Best Buy's website:

    Company Reports

    • Company Profile: Best Buy Co., Inc. (Feb 2012)
      MarketLine Report from Datamonitor is from Business Source Complete (Ebscohost).
      Includes SWOT analysis.
    • Best Buy Company Overview
      Hoovers Online is always a good place to begin researching a company. Search "BBY" to retrieve the Company Overview from Hoovers.
    • Company Profile: Best Buy
      Company Profile, Gale Business Insights Online Collection, 2013 - includes Company History, Market Share, and SWOT

    Industry Reports

    • Passport
      Find reports and data on Best Buy Co Inc in the Consumer Appliances, Consumer Electronics, and Retailing Industries.
      Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
    • Consumer Electronics & Appliances Stores
      First Research database provides over 700 industry profiles.
    • Consumer Electronics Industry Report: Global
      The article presents a profile of the global consumer electronics industry. Executive summary of the industry including information related to market overview, market value, market segmentation, competitive landscape, market forecasts, leading companies in the industry, demographics etc is presented.
     

    Case Readings - 2013

     

    Case Readings - 2012

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Barbara Norelli
    Contact Info
    Social Sciences & Instructional Services Librarian
    Lucy Scribner Library, Rm. 109
    518-580-5513

    Reference Desk: Spring 2014
    Mondays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
    Thursdays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
    Send Email

    Announcements

    Group Study Rooms

    Group Study Room

    Library Group Study rooms may be reserved up to 24 hours in advance for a maximum of 2 hours per student. Reservations may be made using the link on the library home page (http://lib.skidmore.edu/library/index.php/library-room-reservations) or for immediate access to a room use the Crestron panel outside the room.     

    Library BI Room 118:
    The Library's electronic classroom is often available in the evenings and on weekends for student use.  While reservations are not accepted for this room, students may use it whenever it is not in use for instruction by librarians. MB 107 students may find this room a good place to practice their final executive case presentation.

    USB or Datastor:
    It is highly recommended that students use a USB storage device (memory stick/flash drive) to access their visual aids for the formal presentation.  Use Datastor to save your research and presentation materials as you prepare them.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip