This is the "Yum! Brands, Inc. - Fall 2013" page of the "MB 107: Yum! Brands F13" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MB 107: Yum! Brands F13  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://skidmore.libguides.com/YumBrands Print Guide

Yum! Brands, Inc. - Fall 2013 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course Resources

Welcome to the Scribner Library course research guide for MB 107.  It will help you find resources and tools to facilitate your research and learning experience.

    MB 107 Course Web Site

     

    RKMA Market Research Handbook

    Cover Art
    The 2013 restaurant, food & beverage market research handbook - Miller, Richard Kendall, 1946-
    Call Number: e-book
    ISBN: 1577831888
    Publication Date: 2013
    An in-depth analysis of the $630 billion restaurant and foodservice industry, this handbook provides consumer spending data, market forecasts, trends assessments for all segments, and more. An analysis is presented of restaurant spending distribution in each state and dining statistics for each metro area

    Marketing Information

    Digital Family Trees 2012
    Some free data on digital marketing is available on this AdAge database. Try selecting the Social Media or Digital Fast Facts tabs, click on the "+" symbol to access the data.

    By the Numbers. (2012). Adweek, 53(19), D15.
    Digital Marketing special section with data on Online vs. TV Ad Spending 2011-2016 (billions).  M

    For additional sources see the Marketing & Advertising tab on the Management & Business Subject Page.

    • Passport  
        
      Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
    • EASI Market Planner
      EASI market planner provides data on consumer demographics and usage/ spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts and block groups in the U.S. The data can be mapped, graphed and analyzed using the interactive tools available in Statistical datasets. Use this in-depth consumer demographic research data to better understand your target audience. Find reports by age, gender, lifestyle and multicultural demographics, or browse research on leisure pursuits.

    Yum! Brands - Fall 2013

    The following links are to Yum! Brands website:

    Company Reports

    Industry Reports

    • Passport
      Find reports and data on Yum! Brands in the Consumer Foodservice industry.
      Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
    • Fast Food & Quick Service Restaurants
      Search "722513" in the First Research database, which provides over 900 industry summaries with current intelligence about challenges, opportunities, executive pain points, and statistics in order to understand the big picture landscape and industry-specific issues.
    • Fast Food Industry Report: Global
      The report presents a profile of the global Fast Food Industry. Executive summary of the industry including information related to market overview, market value, market segmentation, competitive landscape, market forecasts, leading companies in the industry, demographics etc is presented.
     

    National Restaurant Association

    The National Restaurant Association (NRA) is a U.S. foodservice trade association that provides information on the restaurant industry, including an Industry Forecast, What's Hot in menu trends, State Statistics, and Healthy Dining Resources, to name a few. While Lucy Scribner Library is not a member of the association and does not have access to all of the reports listed on the website, often even the summary information that is freely availablecan be very helpful.  Take a look.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Barbara Norelli
    Contact Info
    Social Sciences & Instructional Services Librarian
    Lucy Scribner Library, Rm. 109
    518-580-5513

    Reference Desk: Spring 2014
    Mondays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
    Thursdays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
    Send Email

    Announcements

    Group Study Rooms

    Group Study Room

    Library Group Study rooms may be reserved up to 24 hours in advance for a maximum of 2 hours per student. Room Reservations may be made using the link on the library home page or for immediate access to a room use the Crestron panel outside the room.     

    Library BI Room 118:
    The Library's electronic classroom is often available in the evenings and on weekends for student use.  While reservations are not accepted for this room, students may use it whenever it is not in use for instruction by librarians. MB 107 students may find this room a good place to practice their final executive case presentation.

    USB or Datastor:
    It is highly recommended that students use a USB storage device (memory stick/flash drive) to access their visual aids for the formal presentation.  Use Datastor to save your research and presentation materials as you prepare them.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip